Skip to main content
Important COVID-19 Information

For all University updates and resources regarding COVID-19, please visit web.doane.edu/covid-19

Student Concern Team (SCT)

If you have concerns that a friend, classmate, student or acquaintance is struggling at Doane and is considering or hinted at harming themselves or others report it immediately.  We can help!

 

There are several ways to do this:
1.  For immediate threats or attempts to harm themselves or others - Call 911 (or 9-911 from a campus phone)
2.  For concerns over behavior that may be deemed threatening - Call (402) 826-8669 (Public Safety Office)
3.  Make an online confidential report
4. Use our "See Something, Say Something" text program.  All you need to do is text "DOANESAFETY" and your message to 79516. 

The college does have a Student Concern Team (SCT).  Team members are listed below.

 

Student Concern Team -        

 

Department Title Name Ext Building Email
Academic Affairs Office Assistant Dean Hunke, Rebecca S 8286 Padour Walker becky.hunke@doane.edu 
Athletic Department Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Outreach Vance, Cody L 8549 Haddix Rec. & Athletic Ctr. cody.vance@doane.edu 
Residence Life & Education Director of Student Health Jirovec, Kelly A 8265 Perry Campus Center kelly.jirovec@doane.edu
Student Experience Director of the Office of Religious and Spiritual Life Rediger, Leah N 8118 Perry Campus Center leah.rediger@doane.edu
Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Chief Diversity Officer Sotelo, Luis F 8116 Perry Campus Center luis.sotelo@doane.edu
Residence Life & Education Assistant Director of Housing Operations Failor, Megan M 6721 Perry Campus Center megan.failor@doane.edu
Library Director of Perkins Library   Biaggi, Cali 8568 Communication Building cali.biaggi@doane.edu
Residence Life & Education Director of Counseling Services Parsley, Myron D 6719 Butler myron.parsley@doane.edu
Financial Aid Office Financial Aid Counselor Murphy, Nancy M 8560 Padour Walker nancy.murphy@doane.edu
Registrar Registrar - Office Assistant Stehlik, Patricia K 6745 Padour Walker patty.stehlik@doane.edu
Business Office Student Accounts Payable Henderson, Miranda 8578 Padour Walker miranda.henderson@doane.edu
Academic Affairs Office First Year Academic Advisor Lake McKercher, Rhonda J 8612 Perry Campus Center rhonda.lake@doane.edu
Public Safety Office Public Safety Director Hewitt, James R 8295 Padour Walker russ.hewitt@doane.edu
Financial Aid Office Assistant Director of Financial Aid Keck, Todd W 8559 Padour Walker todd.keck@doane.edu